Editing an order in Ollie Order that has already been sent through to Ollie Logistics
What happens if a customer calls and would like to add or remove a product from an order that you have already shipped from Ollie Order to Ollie Logistics?
Once you have pressed "Ship" on an order in Ollie Order, you will no longer be able to edit that order from the Ollie Order platform.
In order to edit the invoice, you will need to head over to your Ollie Logistics account and find the order by selecting the Orders dropdown on your top bar and choosing List:
This will pull up all of your orders in a sequential list. Find the order that you would like to edit and look to the far right-hand side of the listed order. You will see a dropdown option called Details. Click there and chose Edit:
Important Note: You can only edit orders in Logistics that are in the Entered status - once an order has been printed from Ollie Logistics, you cannot make any more edits. If a revision must be made, please contact your distributor.
This will open up the order in Logistics and you will be able to edit the order quantity or pricing. Then hit Save.
Ollie Tip ✅ If you want to give a customer a one-time discount or special price on a product, you can use this edit sequence to go into the order in Logistics and edit the pricing of the SKU you want to discount. This will update the pricing on the Ollie Order side without affecting the price of the actual product for other customers or future orders!
🎉 And that's it! Any changes that you make to the invoice in Logistics, once saved, will update the corresponding order in Ollie Order.
Important Note: If you have already charged the customer but they need to add a product from the order, once you have edited the order and saved it in Logistics, when you go back to the order in Ollie Order, you will now be able to re-charge them for the product that was missing from the original invoice. If you have to remove a product, you will need to issue a partial return. See How to Issue a Refund for details.